Administrator of the Year Program

2023 Administrators of the Year

Arts Administrator of the Year - TBD, Winter 2023
Assistant Secondary Principal of the Year - Dustin Smith, Nevada
Central Office Administrator of the Year - TBD, Spring 2023
Elementary Principal of the Year - TBD, Spring 2023
Middle Level Principal of the Year - TBD, Spring 2023
Secondary Principal of the Year - TBD, Spring 2023
Superintendent of the Year - Kristen Rickey, West Delaware County

Award Nomination Process

  1. Nominations for 2023 awards have closed. The 2024 awards nominations will open in mid-February 2023. Review respective award criteria before submitting a nomination. 
  2. SAI district officers will review all nominations received for their respective SAI district and submit one nominee per award category. Those nominees must then submit a formal application provided to them by June 30.
  3. A committee of peers will review the formal applications received in each award category, invite three finalists for an interview and select the award recipient.
  4. Recipients are recognized at the association's Annual Conference.

Award Criteria

Guidelines for eligibility and the process for selecting each award's recipients


The official SAI district nominee's completed application must arrive at the SAI office by June 30 for all awards. (See nominations above.)

Past Recipients 

Listing of previous winners by category