1
Events at Prairie Lakes AEA - Pocahontas

Thursday, Mar 30, 2017
 

An instructional leader’s work of coaching staff is challenging both intra-personally and inter-personally. How do we coach staff in an authentic way, work past resistance, push a change in practice and support the growth of the adults in our schools? Read more
Tuesday, Apr 11, 2017

Put your learning into practice with hands-on experiences using case studies and actual events. The topics for this event have not yet been solidified. Read more
Thursday, Apr 20, 2017
Tuesday, Apr 25, 2017

How do you keep the momentum and focus in place when teachers and students are counting down the days until school is out? What about planning for next year? Some key practices and processes can help you uphold your school improvement, professional learning and safe culture commitments while simultaneously supporting you in considering next steps for next year. Learn how to benchmark school improvement efforts, develop/revisit the school’s infrastructure for professional learning, and conduct a summative analysis of school/district data while looking forward to next year. Read more
Wednesday, Apr 26, 2017
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Tuesday, Jun 20, 2017

Time to reflect, rejuvenate and refocus! Ensure you retain and sustain your focus by reviewing the leadership commitments, the level of implementation of your school improvement plan, and the conduciveness of your culture to high levels of learning for all. Leave with an action plan to ensure continuity of this work and an understanding of critical leadership moves to support it. Read more
Tuesday, Jul 18, 2017
Tuesday, Aug 1, 2017
1