Gayle Allensworth, principal of Inman Primary and Washington Intermediate schools in the Red Oak Community School District, has been named the 2018 Iowa Elementary Principal of the Year by the School Administrators of Iowa. Read more »


Darwin Lehmann, Forest City Community School District superintendent, is the 2018 Iowa Fine Arts Administrator of the Year as selected by the Iowa Alliance for Arts Education and School Administrators of Iowa. Read more »


“Choose any measure of how a successful secondary school is evaluated and Ryan is making it happen at Sioux City North. As examples, graduation and attendance rates are rising and Advanced Placement opportunities have nearly tripled in three years. Through Ryan’s leadership, his team of outstanding educators is creating a learning environment where students are engaged and successful,” Read more »


“Congratulations to Cory Allison, Iowa’s Assistant Elementary Principal of the Year! Cory’s honor is no surprise to those of us who know him. He is one of those special people who seem to be born to lead others. Perhaps his greatest strength lies in his ability to build strong relationships with students, parents and staff. He sees the best in everyone and helps them to see the best in themselves,” Read more »