Rick Varney, principal at John Cline Elementary School in Decorah, and Jeanette Hartung-Schroeder, elementary principal and curriculum director at Bellevue, were recently elected to the SAI Executive Committee. Read more »


Matt Townsley, Solon's director of instruction and technology, is Iowa's 2017 Central Office Administrator of the Year. Read more »


Angela Holcomb of Perry Creek Elementary School in Sioux City is the recipient of the 2017 Iowa Assistant Elementary Principal of the Year award from the School Administrators of Iowa.

Read more »