Autumn Pino, principal of Roosevelt Middle School in Cedar Rapids, has been named the 2016 Iowa Middle Level Principal of the Year by the School Administrators of Iowa. Read more »


Listen to renowned education consultant Steve Barkley present a webinar on Teacher Leadership. Discover the differences between teacher leaders and instructional coaches–and what they really have in common. Read more »


Zach Wigle, principal of Keokuk High School, has been named the 2016 Iowa Secondary Principal of the Year by School Administrators of Iowa.

“Mr. Wigle rose to the top of the field of outstanding candidates,” said SAI Executive Director Roark Horn. “His work at Keokuk High School exemplifies what leaders can accomplish when they have vision, energy and a passion for what’s best for students,” Horn shared. Read more »