Brenda Maro, assistant principal at George Washington Middle School in Dubuque, is the 2012-13 Iowa Assistant Principal of the Year as named by School Administrators of Iowa. Read more »


Tom Lane, superintendent of the Carlisle Community School District, has been named the 2012-13 Iowa Superintendent of the Year by the School Administrators of Iowa. Read more »


SAI staffers have assembled this brief list of education and leadership blogs to supplement your learning. Read more »


View the Leadership Partnership's March 29 presentation to the State Board of Education about what's been accomplished in Iowa and what remains to be done to create a cohesive leadership system. Read more »