Lynell O’Connor, principal of Williamsburg Junior-Senior High School, has been named the 2017 Iowa Secondary Principal of the Year by School Administrators of Iowa. Read more »


SAI members will receive electronic ballots April 1 to vote for the incoming SAI vice president. Read more »


With a new year, a new Congress, and a new administration, now is as good a time as ever to issue an advocacy challenge. And while here at AASA we focus on federal advocacy, the premise of this month’s article can apply just as readily to state and local advocacy. Read more »


On January 11, 2017, the U.S. Supreme Court will hear a special education case called Endrew v. Douglas County School District. The case focuses on what level of educational “benefit” a school must offer students with disabilities under IDEA. Read more »