Administrator of the Year Program

2024 Administrator of the Year Awards

Arts Administrator of the Year - Judi Roland, Waukee
Assistant Secondary Principal of the Year - Andy Werling, Muscatine
Central Office Administrator of the Year - TBD Spring 2024
Elementary Principal of the Year - Jason Groendyke, Sheldon
Middle Level Principal of the Year - Patti Ryan, Denison
Secondary Principal of the Year - Matt Kingsbury, Vinton-Shellsburg
Superintendent of the Year - Stacey Cole, Storm Lake

2025 Award Nomination Process

  1. Nominations for 2025 awards closed April 1. Review respective award criteria before making a nomination.
  2. Nominations are first reviewed at the SAI District level, then each of the nine SAI Districts may submit one nominee per category to the SAI office for consideration. Nominees who are selected to move forward in the process will be contacted and provided with application materials after May 1. This four-page application with three supporting letters is due at the SAI office by June 30.
  3. A committee of peers will review the formal applications received in each award category, invite three finalists for an interview and select the award recipient.
  4. Recipients are recognized at the association's Annual Conference.

Award Criteria

Guidelines for eligibility and the process for selecting each award's recipients


The official SAI district nominee's completed application must arrive at the SAI office by June 30 for all awards. (See nominations above.)

Past Recipients

Listing of previous winners by category